Insight from interviews (continued)

Last I wrote, I talked about an interview that I thought didn’t go so well. Turns out, it went better than I thought and I’ll be starting as an investment analyst this July, working from Toronto! The job itself is in the investment department of a large financial services firm. It is a rotational program with four rotations each in the investment division’s various sub-departments (Private Placements, Private Equity, Public Equity, Real Estate…etc).

I am VERY excited to be joining the program as I think the broad exposure will make me a better investment manager overall, compared to working as a fixed analyst in one department. It will also be a perfect complement to the theoretical CFA learning I’ll be doing. I am very eager to start on my investment management career and feel incredibly fortunate to be starting a career AND following my passion at the same time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Updates

Leave a Reply

